Lose It Big

From losing to living

Better Day Ahead?

I hope this isn’t a sign.  If so, I should head back home.  This isn’t something I would normally blog about or even talk about but, it happened and why not laughs about it.  I get up early every morning and run.  I also, start drinking coffee before most of normal world is awake.  Running and coffee for me, work synergistically as my body regulator if you know what I mean.  By the time I get to work, I am in need of a visit to my “small office with a door”.  We just moved in to a new building and things are still being tweaked.  As I entered into the bathroom, the motion controlled light came on.  Then I shut my office door and started reading (it’s either read or play on my phone).  Anyway, the lights went OUT.  Yep, I had to do the penguin walk (sorry no pictures of me doing this), blindly fumble to unlock the “office” door and wave my arms so the lights would come back on.  Talk about a show stopper.  This isn’t how I want to start my day but, at least it’s funny.  My first thought was just go home.  My second thought was—-Why not share it with everyone.  I told you I am weird.

8 responses to “Better Day Ahead?

  1. Two Moms July 10, 2012 at 12:01 pm

    LMAO OMG I totally got a visual! hahahaha Sounds like your system works just like mine.

  2. daisy July 10, 2012 at 7:51 pm

    haha this made me laugh, thank you!!

  3. roundtoravishing July 12, 2012 at 4:58 pm

    Bahahaha! That is all I can say!

  4. Hemarie July 19, 2012 at 12:35 pm

    There’s a bar in NYC called Trailer Park… and the bathroom has the bathroom on a timer. Let’s just say this happened to my friend, who had to pay a visit after eating their trailer park fries. When she came out, her face was classic!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 224 other followers

