Lose It Big

From losing to living

Running with My Wife

I have been slacking on my posts.  Nothing exciting is happening.  So, I will try to make this a quickie.  My tomato plants are growing like crazy.  I will try to get a picture of them.  Some are over 7 feet tall.  A storm usually knocks my tall ones down but, we haven’t had any storms or rain for that matter.  I have been busy making salsa from all of my tomatoes and peppers.  I think I average about a gallon every 4 days.  On Saturday, I went on a run with my wife.  I am a sap but, it was really awesome to run with her.  We actually planned to run a 10K coming up.  My plans never plan out.  Our kids’ 1st soccer and football games are on the same day.  We hope to be able to run some together.  She doesn’t want to slow me down but, I don’t mind.  I like running with her.   It’s a leisure run with a lopsided conversation…I am the only one talking.  She probably hates it.  I did finally get my compression shorts (spandex shorts, whatever they call them now).  I haven’t tried them on a run but they are comfy.  So comfy, I bought a few more to wear as underwear.  I have a pair on now.  I can feel it wicking away the moisture and keeping me dry as I type.   Hehe…I know too much info.

11 responses to “Running with My Wife

  1. Anna July 30, 2012 at 11:31 am

    TMI in the end but I think it`s great that you run with your wife. At times I don`t like running with the “fast men” but then again it can be so much fun and it shows how caring you are. In a little while she might just be the one talking away!
    Enjoy that tomato salsa!

  2. L @ Trying Not to be Fat July 31, 2012 at 12:02 pm

    I’m so jealous on the tomatoes. mine are so sad looking.

  3. Enter, Fitness! July 31, 2012 at 2:10 pm

    underwear talk. I love it. Jealous also regarding tomato plant. I grew a plant last year, got a few tomatoes, they grew to green, rotted and died. Nice. Ungrateful after all the care I gave them. This year I bought a plant with tomatoes already on it. Is that cheating?

  4. Enter, Fitness! July 31, 2012 at 6:27 pm

    Sing to them – never and for a good reason. The tomatoes; 2, it appears were green when I bought the plant but yesterday one turned light orange and today — oranger…. and tomorrow I expect it to be red. Very exciting! I hate tomatoes but people I have to dinner love them. At about $3 a tomato in these parts, It’s best even for the rich to grown them! (me, not rich, but for the rich; to grow)

  5. Two Moms August 1, 2012 at 12:34 pm

    LOL you crack me up. I know it is nice to run with someone. Kuddos to your wife.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 211 other followers

