Lose It Big

From losing to living

Week 5 -153.8 LBS

This was a good week. I still think it was a faulty scale read last week but, it all averages out. I lost 3.4 pounds. That isn’t what my home weight measurement showed. At home, I measured losing a pound from last week. I think that kind of confirms the official weigh-in being a little messed up last week. I am happy about it. I have started doing some weight exercises along with some cardio. I also, read an article by the famous Dr. Oz about 7-Keto. Being older I have found I can’t eat what I used to. I went into GNC and they explained to me that 7-Keto is a metabolite of DHEA. DHEA helps to retard the effects of aging and promotes enhanced longevity, exerting a multitude of effects through its conversion to some 150 metabolites, 7-Keto being one, each with unique actions within the body. DHEA raises testosterone levels where as, 7-Keto does not. 7-Keto is the metabolite of DHEA that helps burn fat and increases immunity. I am taking one pill of 25 mg of DHEA because GNC did not have 7-Keto. When I run out of DHEA, I will buy 7-Keto. The increase of testosterone from DHEA may feed any unknown tumors I may have. After a week I haven’t felt any different. But here are my numbers.

Home – 152.5 lbs
Official – 153.8 lbs
Lunch – 152.5 lbs

7 responses to “Week 5 -153.8 LBS

  1. yourtruthdiet March 28, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Looking good! Keep up the awesome work.

  2. Two Moms March 28, 2012 at 2:47 pm

    That is awesome. Your doing great. I can see a difference already in your pictures. Nice job!

  3. Carla March 28, 2012 at 8:48 pm

    You are doing fabulous! Congrats on the loss so far! Very inspiring.

  4. Dee March 28, 2012 at 9:50 pm

    Congrats on the loss! That is awesome!

Leave a Reply

