Lose It Big

From losing to living

It’s raining!!

I have been really lucky to be able to run outside the whole month of March in Indiana.  Today, a day before a weigh-in, I am stuck in my house.  Being trapped inside all of the evil foods (that my kids love) keep calling my name.  It’s hard not to listen but, I will.  So, I came to my computer and check out facebook.  Why is everyone else in Florida on the beach or at a pool?  Rain, rain go away so these food devils will leave me alone.  I think this week will mark my halfway point.  I am not good with pictures and or photoshop but, I am going to try to post a side by side picture of the start and the midway results.  Have I told you the jelly beans know my name????  I have to go outside.

5 responses to “It’s raining!!

  1. Katie April 1, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I hate it when the voices won’t leave me alone . Walking in the rain?

  2. notjhud April 1, 2012 at 3:44 pm

    Run in the rain! It’s refreshing. I live in a rainy climate so I don’t really get the choice, but I love running in the rain.
    Good luck, I know how hard it is to avoid the bad foods when they’re calling your name.

  3. Two Moms April 1, 2012 at 9:33 pm

    I hate sitting inside – its not good for my eating habbits at all! If its not raining to hard I would consider running in it just to get out. Hope you had a good day and resisted tempation. Cant wait to see the side by side pics.

  4. dachaney April 2, 2012 at 8:49 am

    I know what you mean about the rain.
    I’m not a big runner- but I like walking outside in the early mornings and it’s getting to be that time of year where it’s getting nice enough to–except for the rain.

Leave a Reply

