Lose It Big

From losing to living

Halfway There – 151.2 LBS

I am halfway done with my competition. I have just recently gotten into this blog thing. It is pretty neat to see that most of the people that are switching to a healthier lifestyle have the same bumps and bruises. I wish I would have measured more things than just weight. I think there will come point that my weight will stay the same (fingers crosses) but, other areas will continue to improve. Although I never measured my waist, I have had to move my belt holes 2 spots today. Maybe it’s because the shirt I have tucked in is thinner or maybe my belt is stretching. I am definitely one notch smaller. I started this on February 20, 2012 at 169.6 pounds. Now I am at….drum roll please….151.2 pounds. That is 18.4 pounds in 6 weeks. I think my wife hates me for it. She says it’s easy for guys to lose weight. I know I have had to work pretty hard for it and sacrificed a lot of eating out too. That’s another reason my wife hates me. We haven’t gone out like we used to. It’s not that I haven’t gone out. We used to go out Friday and Saturday nights and then possibly to a yogurt place or something like that on Sunday. To be honest she has been great and is a big supporter.

I know goals are good to have but, I never really set any up. My goal when I started was to win money by having the most percentage weight loss. I am somewhere around 10%. I think I am in 2nd place. Now, I am going to shift to making some goals. I even listed some on some comments I made on some of the blogs I read.

  1. No Alcohol – (yard work isn’t as much fun anymore)
  2. Drink Water and Green Tea
  3. No Binge Snacking (at night)
  4. Continue a Fast Day
  5. Cardio 5-7 days
  6. Strength 3 days
  7. Find a good banana protein shake

I just noticed how messy this room is. I have kids. Sometimes cleaning up toys in the basement gets pushed way down on my to do list.

5 responses to “Halfway There – 151.2 LBS

  1. dachaney April 2, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    Congratulations! I am also envious.

    I do believe that your wife is right– it IS easier for men to lose weight than women (and in the right “places”). But I keep going just the same. I can’t WAIT until my scale says 151. I will freakout and snoopy dance across the bathroom floor 🙂 (I have 10lbs to go until that point).

  2. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 2, 2012 at 8:35 pm

    I was just going to say the same “it IS easier for men” comment but she beat me to it! It’s the testosterone!

    But great job keep up the good work!!!

  3. Two Moms April 3, 2012 at 3:17 pm

    Great job. I am so jealous of your weight loss. Wish I lost my weight that fast. Keep up the great work. Its always helpful to have a suppportive wife as well. 🙂 Props to your wife!

  4. allofmywords April 4, 2012 at 8:22 am

    I agree with your wife – it is too easy for guys to lose weight! My husband decides he wants to drop a few pounds so he gives up his daily soda for a week or two, and BAM he is down a few pounds, meanwhile changing nothing else in his life style.

    *Sigh* Keep trucking dude. You got this. Your progress is PHENOMENAL, and i’m glad you found my blog so I could find your blog.

    *Big Hugs*

Leave a Reply

