Lose It Big

From losing to living

Bad Weekend – Work Outwise

This has been a tough weekend for me.  I was off work Friday (yeah) but, that takes me out of my normal, creature of habit, daily routine.  I meant to run while my car was in the shop but, it was very cold and I didn’t feel like braving the weather.  I had to get some yard work done so, I did do that.  It wasn’t anything too strenuous so, not a good workout.  At least I was not inside eating.  Then my wife came home and decided we should take our boys to see Big Miracle.  Very good movie showing things can get done if people from all walks of life can work together.  BUT…I think I had half of the popcorn that were intended for the boys.  Popcorn is the devil to me.

Saturday, my wife worked and with 3 kids I can’t do much of exercising.  I would have liked to run for about an hour.  Instead, I settled to glide on the gazelle, that poney tailed guy, Tony Little contraption.  Not sure that did much but I tried.

Sunday was a little better.  After the kids woke us up around 5:30 am and before church, I went on a 50 minute run.  That was great because it gave me an excuse for not eating the sticky buns and all of the candy the Easter Bunny left the kids.  I love candy.

My family had a hard time understanding that I am in a biggest loser competition.  I am not just on a diet.  I would cheat on a diet to eat candy, hamburgers, brats, corn salad and did I mention candy.  This is a competition.  I want to win some money (and along the way change my eating habbits and health).

This is enough rambling.  I am watching the Masters and I don’t want to prof read this so, here goes nothing.  I hope everyone had a great Easter.  I hope my numbers are ok tomorrow.

9 responses to “Bad Weekend – Work Outwise

  1. dachaney April 8, 2012 at 8:05 pm

    Suffice it to say- that I sympathize- and I’ve had a rough food weekend as well. 😉 Good luck.

  2. Two Moms April 8, 2012 at 8:53 pm

    Happy Easter! Its so hard when you cant get your workouts in when you want to. I would have loved to run today but I settled for and hour and a half walk with the wife, kid and dog. Better than nothing. I have a hard time with family coming first as well. Hope you didnt eat to many bad things. 🙂

  3. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 8, 2012 at 11:26 pm

    Hey, sometimes the kids can help you exercise! Running around with them can burn a lot plus make them happy too.

  4. cruz2lose April 9, 2012 at 12:08 am

    We have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. : )

    Beth

  5. Cassy April 9, 2012 at 9:12 am

    Well sometimes we have off weekends… the best we can do is just not let it become habit! Give it 110% this week! =D

  6. yourtruthdiet April 9, 2012 at 10:22 am

    yeah, I know the feeling. It’s nice to have a routine and sometimes I force myself to get out of it just to see what I will feel like if I wasn’t in my comfort zone. Scary, but nice if you can adapt. Congratulations on your nomination! Keep up the awesome work!

  7. p0cahontas April 10, 2012 at 8:50 am

    Movie popcorn is soooo good. My BF is a movie addict and will always get a large in hopes I will eat some so that I can get a refill for him. Most of the time I cave too ha, I have found that if i bring my own popcorn from home (I’m a girl, its cool if I carry a bag around) I can always abstain for the movie popcorn. Nice job getting up and moving on Sunday!

Leave a Reply

