Lose It Big

From losing to living

Week 6 -147.6 Pounds

I can’t believe the number. I was complaining about not having chances to exercise over the long weekend and I still managed to lose. Maybe not exercising made me focus more on eating correctly. When I first started this competition 6 weeks ago, I told my co-worker I am hoping to get closer to the 100 pound mark than the 200 pound mark. I hit it this week. Small goals. Another goal I wanted was to be able to keep the big weight of the scale on the 100 pound mark not the 150 pound mark. I am talking about the old scales that have the 2 different balancing weights that they use in the doctor’s office. At least I think they still use them. I am happy. I thought it was going to be good when I weighed 146.5 lbs post shower au naturel. I weighed in at the office at 147.6 lbs. I even tried to smile. I am just too ugly to smile.

Home – 146.5 lbs
Official – 147.6 lbs

3 responses to “Week 6 -147.6 Pounds

  1. roundtoravishing April 9, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    Awesome job! 🙂 And SMILE!!!

  2. Two Moms April 10, 2012 at 6:32 am

    Love the little smirk. 🙂 Your doing great. Its the small goals that keep us on track to the big goals.

  3. joyfitnessandstyle April 10, 2012 at 10:43 pm

    see if you can get through a long weekend – you got it! you’ve got this new healthy lifestyle. woo hoo!

Leave a Reply

