Lose It Big

From losing to living

Nominations

So, I just figured out I did not do my Very Inspiring Blogger Award nomination any justice.  I am supposed to follow some simple steps to justify my blog for this honor.  Beth and Elysia at  Weight4Us  nominated my blog for the Inspiring Blogger Award.   Beth and her daughter, Elysia are blogging of their lifestyle changing journey.  As I said before life happens and they write about it.  I appreciate being nominated by them because they are an inspiration to me.

Now onward to 7 unknown, rarely blogged about, fun facts about me.

  1. I am not very photogenic.
  2. As much as I try, I have no sense of creativity.
  3. I love reading.
  4. I am a huge sports fan.  My favorite team is the Indianapolis Colts.  A thing that really drives me nuts is when someone doesn’t support their local team.  To me rooting for another city/state’s team is like rooting against the US in the Olympics.
  5. I like and eat anything and everything.  People do not understand how I can eat some of the things I eat,  just as I cannot understand how some people cannot like something.
  6. When the weather sirens start sounding, I rush outside to watch.
  7. I would rather do hard labor work than sit inside and watch TV (except when Deadliest Catch is on)

Here are 7 blogs that have inspired me and keep me on the right track of trying to be healthy

  1. Round To Ravishing The beautiful mother and wife, JoAnn writes of her journey of life and health with help from Les Mills Pump.
  2. Your Truth Diet Takes me on a funny but everyday life happens story of Shamekia Jenkins.
  3. Two Moms  a slightly different average family but one that parallels my family and life’s adventures.
  4. Weight Loss & Corrine Corrine gives me my morning laughs and many times hunger pains from the food she shows.  Corrine is a very positive person with her goal in with in sniffing distance.
  5. A Healthy Lifestyle Journal Diana is a fun loving cook that is trying like we all are to balance the real world and healthy living.
  6. Trying Not to be Fat No Polish jokes please.  This is a witty and sometimes out of the box thinking young girl that can make a short walk to work an adventure.
  7. Live Passionately Tonight Allison has nothing but positive things to say day in and day out.  She says she likes wine but, is she even old enough to drink it?

I wish I could write in all of the blogs I follow.  It amazes me how similar all of our lives are.  We all have hurdles, bad days, struggles, as well as good days, accomplishments, and treats.  It so neat to see I am not the only one that goes through this.

10 responses to “Nominations

  1. roundtoravishing April 10, 2012 at 2:53 pm

    My thoughts on your 7 facts:
    1. I am only photogenic when I try to be, ie feel confident.
    2. I am creative, but it is expensive so I try not to be
    3. I love reading. I am on my 28th book since December 26th (got my Nook Color)
    4. I love baseball and if your team (I know your state doesn’t have one) ever plays the Tigers we may share some fighting words.
    5. I eat “weird stuff to” Have a group of women watch you eat escargot or jellyfish. Too funny!
    6. Scary weather is awesome in my book too!
    7. I am a television junkie!

    Thanks for the shout out. I enjoy reading your blog too and I think you are wittier than you give yourself credit for.

    • loseitbig April 10, 2012 at 3:19 pm

      I got a Nook tablet for Christmas. I have been busy reading the Free Friday books. Cubs and Reds fan – I go with proximity if not local we do have a nice triple A ball park Indianapolis Indians Triple-A affiliate to the Pirates. I was the only one to eat a snail salad that I ordered from Rhode Island along with our Lobsters. Thanks for the great Comment.

  2. livepassionatelytonight April 10, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    You rock. Check this out:

    Hi! I wanted to tell you how much I enjoy reading your blog. I have nominated you for a “Liebster award”. I hope you enjoy receiving it as much as I did! You can check out my blog for more info. http://livepassionatelytonight.wordpress.com/

  3. livepassionatelytonight April 10, 2012 at 3:34 pm

    And yes, I am old enough thank you very much :p My about section was old..oops.

  4. Cassy April 10, 2012 at 4:09 pm

    YAY for the award!! =) That is always such a nice feeling to be recognized by someone else! You deserve it… and I loved all the links! I had to go check out all those wonderful other blogs. Can never have enough inspiration!

  5. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 10, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    You rock thank you so much, I can’t believe you guys find me funny. lol! ❤

  6. Carla April 10, 2012 at 10:44 pm

    That’s what I love about blogging too – we are all in this together and sharing our struggles and triumphs!!!

  7. yourtruthdiet April 12, 2012 at 10:57 am

    Wow, I’ve just had my first happy cry of the day. I’m a big baby. Thank you so much for your support. It feels good to know that my posts have inspired a lot of people and I can say the same about yours. You are very deserving of that award and I’m sure there will be many more to come.

Leave a Reply

