Lose It Big

From losing to living

Addicted!

It doesn’t take long to get addicted to this blogosphere stuff.  I thought getting a workout in was challenging during the day with work, family, kids, baseball, cub scouts, football, gymnastics, homework, etc.  Now I am addicted to blogs.  I love seeing what everyone is doing.  I like the little tips on how people are able to meet their goals with a busy life like mine.  I like to show people I am hitting my goals along with everyone’s help here.  This is how bad it has gotten.  I sit at work with my personal email open.  When someone I follow posts something, I get notified.  I immediately go and read it.  If I can relate to the topic I give my 2 cents worth of a worthless comment.  I know it is weird but it is kind of like knowing and caring for a ton of people I don’t really know.  While I am there I have to check out my stats, of course I want everyone to stop by, enlighten me, encourage me, and even bash me (I’m a big boy I can handle it).  I want to post something on my blog but, sometimes I run out of time.  I am walking a thin line on blogging during work time and that is a no no.  So, I really need an intervention to stop me before I get fired.  I guess then I would have all sort of time to do this but, I doubt my wife would like that.  So, I am going to try to ease off watching my personal emails come in.  I am going to try to get caught up at night when my family sleeps.  Wish me luck!  Thanks for being with me.  I love you all!  And a good night.  That was my rock star ending.  Did I mention that I am weird?

13 responses to “Addicted!

  1. Reed April 12, 2012 at 7:37 am

    Hi, my name is Reed, and I, too, am an addict. 🙂

  2. daisyraj April 12, 2012 at 7:49 am

    I know how you feel! I’m very new to all this as well, I had no idea how many stories there were out there to read, love it! And yep.. I’ve blogged at work.. oops 🙂

  3. Two Moms April 12, 2012 at 8:35 am

    It is a weird addiction. I agree. I am constantly checking my email and my blog stats. Luckily I work from home so I am not going to get fired from it. 🙂 So nice to have you on here and as my firend.

  4. roundtoravishing April 12, 2012 at 9:33 am

    I quit all my “games” and stopped watching the television shows I only kind of like and filled that space with blogs. I also take my laptop into the kitchen while I cook and read them while the food is cooking. No one likes to go into the kitchen when I am cooking out of fear I may ask them to do something so i don’t get interrupted 🙂 Don’t get fired. That would be bad!

  5. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 12, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    You’re not so weird! It’s very easy to get caught up in it, but I really love the support we all get here! I check my cell phone periodically throughout the morning for updates and posts from you guys!

  6. joyfitnessandstyle April 13, 2012 at 10:24 pm

    You are so funny! It’s true though, I’m the same way. I have to get up a little earlier to read blogs and stuff. BTW, your wife WILL kill you if you get fired. 🙂

  7. Dr. J April 16, 2012 at 2:05 pm

    Hi Reed!

    I came by from Carla’s blog just to see what was what 🙂

    It seems you are doing very well and I hope it will continue for you. I assume you are doing strength training for your overall fitness.

  8. bigandysrunning April 17, 2012 at 8:36 am

    It’s SO easy to get sucked in. I have to admit, the blogosphere is chock full of supportive, open, easily accessible people. Where ‘real life’ can be home to some people who are jealous or may try to derail you, I have not experienced anything but incredible support and encouragement form this online community. I guess we really are all in this together.

  9. girlofthehour April 17, 2012 at 9:32 pm

    I too am guilty of being addicted to blogs!! Glad I’m not the only one 🙂 Maybe there should be a support group blog about being addicted to blogs…..Or would that be counter productive?!?! ;D

  10. ichoosetolivestronger August 15, 2012 at 11:11 pm

    You are so right about there being SO many great blogs here. I started out reading just weight loss and fitness type but now have progressed into other things….like story telling blogs, photography and oddies. I’m so addicted it is shameful. Since being here for like two weeks or so…I have found that I really enjoy writing. This was an old past time…long forgotten about. I’m not a great writer, but it brings me such joy…epecially if my journey can encourage others. I have creeped this far in your archives and now i must get some sleep! Personal training session early in the morning. 🙂

Leave a Reply

