Lose It Big

From losing to living

Week 8 – 146.4 Pounds

I am not sure how I got off of my week numbers.  I am sure no one else noticed.  I am 2/3 done with my competition. So, far I have lost a total of 23.2 pounds.  It has been really hard making me behave and not cheat.  I guess my will power is pretty strong.  This is not a diet this is a competition.  But from this competition, I have learned what it takes to live a healthy way.  After I am done with the competition, I will continue to eat healthy.  Not to the extreme that will cause my wife to kill me like the past couple of months.  I will allow myself to go out and eat.  I would love some chicken wings and pizza.  Here are my weigh in numbers for this morning:

Official – 146.4 lbs
Home (sans clothes) – 143.5 lbs

I really need to mark a spot on my floor so I know exactly where to stand for the pictures.  Amateur photographer.  I am going to try to get to 30 pounds before this competition is over.

P.S. I need to figure out how to weigh in at the office like I weigh in at home.  Anyone have any suggestions?  HAHA.

 

9 responses to “Week 8 – 146.4 Pounds

  1. Reed April 16, 2012 at 5:10 pm

    You are doing great!

  2. roundtoravishing April 16, 2012 at 5:45 pm

    Do you weigh at home with less clothing or sans shoes then with heavy clothing and shoes at work? Maybe shed the shoes to weigh in.
    Good job on the loss! You’ve got this competition in the bag.

    • loseitbig April 16, 2012 at 6:16 pm

      With out shoes at work but, with jeans, shirt, etc. Nothing at home..hehe

      • roundtoravishing April 16, 2012 at 6:20 pm

        Clothes have weight, weigh in at work in the buff then. HAHA. But then you will get fired and have the issue of the wife possible killing you. On weigh in days wear clothes that are as light as possible is an alternative that wont get you fired.

  3. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 17, 2012 at 12:09 am

    Lol my boyfriend gave me crap for my last progress photos because I wasn’t standing in the same spot. I swear I was!

  4. Two Moms April 17, 2012 at 9:59 am

    Nice job! Are you in the lead? I would try to wear as little and light as possible for weigh in day at work. Instead of jeans wear light weight dress pants or something.

Leave a Reply

