Lose It Big

From losing to living

Week 9 – 142.0 Pounds

I was totally shocked at the weigh in this morning. I guess I shouldn’t be too shocked. I can see the finish line of this competition and I know I can win. I told my wife I am all in. I said I was going to make drastic changes just to get that win. One change I made was I started Insanity along with my regular runs of 3-5 miles a day. I am one week into it and I guess it has paid off. I am at 142 pounds. That is 4.4 pounds down from last week. I cut out cheating for this last stretch. Up until this post, I would cheat by eating any of those great snacks my kids have – some jelly beans, chocolates, marshmallows, etc. I could list more. I wouldn’t eat much but, I wouldn’t stop myself from stealing a bite or five. I still think the scales might be a bit touchy.

Changes last week:
1. Insanity
2. No Cheating

Official – 142.0 lbs
Home (naked) – 139.0 lbs

I have a few more changes for next week. Hopefully, the number still goes down. I hope I don’t resort to cutting off limbs. I wonder what a pinky weighs.


I got a late jump taking these pictures. I took them after dinner tonight instead of right after work.

16 responses to “Week 9 – 142.0 Pounds

  1. roundtoravishing April 23, 2012 at 9:42 pm

    I see see that you were so excited about weighing in you brought party balloons.

  2. Dee April 23, 2012 at 9:48 pm

    omg! that is SO awesome! congrats!

  3. Two Moms April 24, 2012 at 8:51 am

    Look at that definition you are getting. Very nice. BTW I think the thumbs weigh more! LOL

  4. tobyhorton April 24, 2012 at 9:47 am

    I had to bust out laughing at “wonder how much a pinky weighs?” Too hysterical! Keep up the great work, It’ll all be worth it

  5. tobyhorton April 24, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Reblogged this on Toby Horton and commented:
    I wonder how much my pinky weighs? LOL

  6. dachaney April 24, 2012 at 10:08 am

    Congratulations. I am truly envious of your progress- you are doing an amazing job. 🙂 Keep up the great work!

  7. fitterstrongerbetter April 24, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    Awesome, well done! You’re getting some good definition, particularly on your upper arms and abs. Keep it up. 🙂

  8. L @ Trying Not to be Fat April 25, 2012 at 8:17 pm

    Great job sticking to it!! Work hard and get results! Amazing!

Leave a Reply

