Lose It Big

From losing to living

Chobani Yogurt

During my competition I have given up quite a bit.  Almost every day for lunch I have a Chobani Fat Free Greek Yogurt.  These are the ones with the fruit on the bottom.  Most of them have 19–21g of sugars.  I don’t stir and I don’t eat the fruit on the bottom.  Some of the flavor gets mixed in during processing, shipping and eating so it tastes a lot better than plain.  I wonder how much of the 19-21g of sugar I am giving up on the bottom of the cup.  It’s pretty amazing how easily the fruit and juice separates from the yogurt.  I guess I just like playing with my food.  See I am really weird.

This would be a good place to add a picture of my almost empty yogurt cup showing the remains of the raspberry juices.  I am old.  I have a flip phone with no camera and I still don’t text.  So, just imagine the picture.

 

4 responses to “Chobani Yogurt

  1. Reed May 4, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    LOL! I love the imaginary picture thing. Great idea! 🙂 I don’t text or any of that either. My husband gave me his cast off phone with a prepaid chip in it, in case of emergencies. I never charge it, so when I need it… Well, where’s the nearest payphone? To be phone-less is to be free!

  2. L @ Trying Not to be Fat May 5, 2012 at 10:47 am

    I eat the sugary fruit goo. All of it. Yum yumyum

Leave a Reply

