Lose It Big

From losing to living

Week 11 – 137.8 LBS

I am on the back stretch of my competition.  I can see the finish line.  My final weigh-in is on Friday within days I can count on one hand.  On Monday, I posted a 3.6 pound loss.  I am getting beat in the total pounds lost but, I have a firm grip on the percentage lost.  I am at 18.75%.  That is a little more than 2% better than my next competitor.  I keep goals in my head.  Rarely, do I write them or talk about them but, I have set a goal of 20% by Friday.  It’s going to be tough but, so has the past 3 months.  Once again, I am pictureless.  I figured with the last weigh-in less than a week I would wait until Friday to take the picture.

Home     135.5 pounds
Official    137.8 pounds

I know that losing 3 – 4 pounds isn’t really the healthy thing to try to achieve in a week but, this is a competition.  What I have learned going to the extreme is something that I can easily apply to maintain a weight that I feel comfortable with.  I plan on blogging about everything that I did or actually didn’t do during this 3 month experiment.

Tricks used last week:
1. Insanity (still)
2. No Cheating (still)
3. No Adding Salt – I am a saltoholic. (Still)
4. Shorts – as opposed to jeans

I have a few more tricks for my last weigh in.  I know you can’t wait to hear about them.  HAHA.

8 responses to “Week 11 – 137.8 LBS

  1. Reed May 8, 2012 at 9:41 am

    Wow! You sure have lost a lot! Way to go! And yes, I can’t wait to hear the rest of your tricks!

  2. Two Moms May 8, 2012 at 12:15 pm

    Great job. Your doing awesome and if you keep on track you will definately win. Are you taking us all out with your mega winnings? LOL

  3. yourtruthdiet May 9, 2012 at 1:53 pm

    Way to go. WhoooooooooHooooooooooooooo!

  4. joyfitnessandstyle May 9, 2012 at 5:19 pm

    Tricks…hmm…are you doing the sauna suit or the sauna belt? 🙂

Leave a Reply

