Lose It Big

From losing to living

Final – 131.0 LBS

I am done with my work’s Biggest Loser Competition.  The results are in.  I won the men’s most percent loss at 22.76 %.  That equates to a 38.6 pound loss over a 3 month period.  I am impressed.  It’s one of those things I knew I wanted to try and thought I could do it and I did.  I said back on day one that my goal was to be the winner of the biggest percentage.  I was going up against some bigger people so my thought is that I don’t have as many pounds as they have to lose.  I did end up coming in 3rd with the total number of pounds lost.  I have been neglecting posting my progress pictures but I took one Friday morning.

I will post a few more times about my struggles and my plans and update my progress page but, I wanted to get this out there before I forget.  I know this last weigh in was a lot of water loss but, don’t scold me.  This was a competition so my goal this past week was a low number and I think 131.0 pounds is pretty low.

Home     131.0 pounds
Official    131.0 pounds

Tricks used last week:
1. Insanity (still)
2. No Cheating (still)
3. No Adding Salt – I am a saltoholic. (still)
4. Shorts – as opposed to jeans (still)

New Ones:

  1. Watermelon (2 lbs) and Asparagus (2 lbs) only on Thursday – supposed to be diuretic
  2. Light T-shirt (no collared shirt)
  3. Commando – talking about weird showing up at work with no underwear, but then again…never mind that is for another blog.
  4. Exercised the morning of weigh in.  I ran 4 miles at 4 am.  Told you I am weird.

And by the way…Happy Mother’s Day to all the mom out here.

6 responses to “Final – 131.0 LBS

  1. Ed Nattha May 12, 2012 at 9:19 am

    Congratulations. You did a good job.
    Ed

  2. Two Moms May 12, 2012 at 5:58 pm

    You look awesome! Way to go!

  3. Two Moms May 12, 2012 at 5:59 pm

    Also I am jealous you now weigh the same as me and I dont look that good. LOL

  4. roundtoravishing May 13, 2012 at 9:31 pm

    Awesome! Congrats on your win!!

Leave a Reply

