Lose It Big

From losing to living

About Time

Finally, I have my beginning and ending pictures up. WOW! I was plump in the beginning. You can check out my progress chart and the pictures on my Progress page.

At the start of the contest I always thought I would be able to win the percentage part of the competition. I didn’t think I would have to hit 22% loss. My numbers at the end were a bit deceiving. Like I said I had some tricks I was planning on using at the end. I noticed most of the people were working out right before weighing in. They also wore shorts for their weigh-in. I followed my workout schedule of working out at night before the weigh-in. I also wore jeans, golf shirt, t-shirt, underwear, socks, phone and wallet in pocket. The last week I practically went bare. I wore shorts, practically holey socks, light t-shirt, no wallet or phone, and no underwear. Then on the last weigh-in I worked out before weighing in. I figured this would make up quite a bit of difference compared to everyone else. They had been doing that all along.

I was dehydrated for my last weigh-in. A week later I am at 138 pounds. I am back on track now.

I am not planning on losing any more weight. I will take a weight loss but, that isn’t my new goal. I have added some heavy lifting as opposed to running 4-6 miles daily. I like running so, I will still run 2-3 times a week. I am also, half way into Insanity and I plan on doing that every day. Insanity is quite a bit of cardio and I wanted to add more heavy strength training to see what that would do.

I am still addicted to the blog thing so, I will update it with any progress or lack of progress I make. This blog may just turn out to be about stupid things I do. Maybe you can give me some suggestions or dares to have me do. I will take pictures and we can all have a few minutes of laughter from my stupidity.

            Beginning             Ending
Start Front 169.6 pounds
Start Back 169.6 pounds
22 responses to “About Time

  1. Reed May 17, 2012 at 11:54 am

    Wow! What a difference! Great job!

  2. Cassy May 17, 2012 at 12:56 pm

    Fantastic job! That’s amazing! What a difference. =D

  3. roundtoravishing May 17, 2012 at 1:20 pm

    Now, that is a change!! Awesome job! I see you got yourself some muscles too 🙂

  4. Lisa Lynette May 17, 2012 at 3:43 pm

    wow this is amazing!:) awesome job!!!

  5. Two Moms May 17, 2012 at 5:00 pm

    That is awesome!!! Way to go. You look great.

  6. Misplaced Happiness May 17, 2012 at 8:00 pm

    Do you walk around singing “I’m sexy and I know it” now? Haha congrats!!

  7. yourtruthdiet May 18, 2012 at 7:38 pm

    WOW…I know you can’t hear me clapping, but you have received a standing ovation on my end. What an accomplishment. You are definitely a role model for so many people and keep me inspired.

  8. muddledmom May 21, 2012 at 9:11 am

    That’s awesome. And inspiring. Looking forward to seeing some of those funny, daring blog posts now. Keep up the good work!

  9. Dani Cee May 22, 2012 at 8:55 am

    WOW!! Awesome – way to work and truly succeed! You are definitely an inspiration to others! Congrats on your hard work and achievement!!!

  10. dee May 26, 2012 at 4:32 pm

    WOW! Congrats! What an accomplishment! You are such an inspiration! 🙂

  11. Brianna June 4, 2012 at 1:32 pm

    Wow! Very well done!

  12. operationflatbelly June 19, 2012 at 2:26 pm

    AMAZING!!! I am super inspired. Congrats!

Leave a Reply

