Lose It Big

From losing to living

My Lunch

I have a new phone now and can let everyone see what I eat. If I get good at this picture taking thing, hard telling what you may end up seeing in this blog. Just saying.

My Lunch

This is my usual lunch at work. Main course is a spinach salad with cottage cheese, tuna, a lot of hot sauce and a little bit of Balsamic Vinaigrette. Depending on what I have at home I usually throw in some fruit or veges on top too. Today, I had cauliflower. For dessert I go with the Greek yogurt. I have never counted calories. I probably should but, I am just too lazy.

17 responses to “My Lunch

  1. erinHasThoughts May 24, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    That lunch looks yummy!! and I can’t wait to see what else you find to take pics of! Now you’re really spicing things up!

  2. healthyfrenchie May 24, 2012 at 1:07 pm

    I got a phone with a camera a couple of months ago and I have never taken so many random pics before. It’s addictive lol Counting calories is a nightmare, it’s easier to just eat healthy foods πŸ™‚

  3. Carla May 24, 2012 at 9:12 pm

    That lunch looks healthy – and scrumptious! I also don’t like counting calories. I want to learn to eat properly without having to worry about stuff like that. I want healthy eating to feel natural!

    • loseitbig May 25, 2012 at 5:03 am

      That is what I try to do. I know what I should and shouldn’t eat. Lots of times i end up with the shouldn’t eat foods…and then I feel guilty

  4. Reed May 24, 2012 at 9:38 pm

    That looks pretty tasty! I love seeing what other people come up with to eat! I’m glad you’ve got a camera in your phone now, so you can share with us all. πŸ™‚

  5. joyfitnessandstyle May 24, 2012 at 11:39 pm

    I’ve never tried cottage cheese and tuna together….it looks healthy, but I’m too scared to try it! πŸ™‚
    Can’t wait for more pics!

  6. Two Moms May 25, 2012 at 7:33 am

    Looks good although I probably wouldnt eat that. LOL

  7. Elle May 25, 2012 at 10:09 pm

    I’m not a calorie counter either (seems like too much work and kind of obsessive) but for the most part you should know when something is healthy and when it isn’t. Even though I do look at calories sometimes.

    • loseitbig May 25, 2012 at 10:41 pm

      I look at the calories, protein, fat, sugars, etc.and even sodium. I also glance at the ingredients. I just never keep a running daily total. There are all sorts of apps that help but, as long as I eat the stuff i know is right I don’t have to worry about it.

  8. Pingback: MyFitnessPal « loseitbig

Leave a Reply

