Lose It Big

From losing to living

Ouch My Back

I have been staying on par with my exercising, UNTIL, Monday.  I kind of went to the extreme during my biggest loser competition in the fact that I forced myself not to cheat with my food intake.  I am still exercising twice a day but, I let myself cheat with some self-control.  I guess I have become addicted and really want to see if I can stay “fit”.  That being said, I woke up Monday morning and ran for about 45 minutes.  When I was finished I started washing the dishes.  My back decided it had enough of me and wanted to quit working.  I haven’t had the healthiest back but, in time it starts feeling better.  I just figured to help my back, I needed a stronger core.  Well I bunked that myth.  My core, abs and even my back are the strongest, fittest, and lightest they have ever been.  I iced it multiple times yesterday took some of those NSIAD’s and tried to rest.  I just can’t handle sitting in my house.  So I went out and pushed my daughter on the swing.  The swing set is right next to my garden.  I always have a camera in my pocket now.  I had to take pictures, right?  Then I went in and played WI Bowling with my other kids.

 

My back still hates me.  Now it’s two days with no Insanity.  I still tell myself I am going to do it tonight.  I will at least try to get some weight lifting in at lunch.  Please, back…back off!!!!

12 responses to “Ouch My Back

  1. Two Moms May 29, 2012 at 11:23 am

    That sucks about your back. I have the same issues with my knees. They just dont want to cooperate. I hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  2. roundtoravishing May 29, 2012 at 3:45 pm

    I am sure you will look just fine for the beach. Don’t be so hard on yourself. Your body is telling you it needs a break, so maybe try to listen? You don’t have to do nothing but you can stick to walking or yoga to stretch and align everything back out. Or give the insanity a go, but dial it back a notch. Good luck with your back!

  3. whateverwhenevernow May 29, 2012 at 11:52 pm

    So I got through one week of p90x and just stopped… So I’m planning on starting over either tomorrow after work or thursday (my day off).

    Where did you start out at? Were you exercising and eating healthy before you started your biggest loser competition and insanity? How did you get the mindset to continue when you really don’t want to. This whole eat healthy and work out almost everyday is a lot harder than I thought it would be.

  4. joyfitnessandstyle May 30, 2012 at 12:13 am

    Well, you are doing the right things…sometimes u just need a break. Luv’n all the pics!

    • loseitbig May 30, 2012 at 8:09 am

      I don’t won’t a break…hehe. I am addicted to this. I am also a creature of habit. This messes up my routine. I know it sounds weird but, it’s true.

  5. roundtoravishing May 30, 2012 at 7:58 am

    Thanks for being contagious! I hurt my back bagging popcorn at a Little League Game last night! LOL. BTW, Love the garden!

  6. lexi May 30, 2012 at 5:24 pm

    Yay, I’m doing insanity, too! I tweet all the time about my gripes with Shaun T. lol There are so many days when I want to skip, but I know the results will be worth the trouble ; )

    • loseitbig May 31, 2012 at 4:49 am

      How long have you been doing insanity? I am so ticked that my back is not cooperating. This is day 4 that I am missing. I was just getting the hang of the second month max workouts.

Leave a Reply

