Lose It Big

From losing to living

Still Bummed

I know some know I have been pretty bummed lately, especially JoAnn at roundtoravishing.  I hurt my back and I have not been able to do any running or Insanity for the last week.  I have gotten to a point that those exercises were a part of me.  I have still been able to lift weights but I like sweating.  I mean dripping.  It makes me feel like I am doing or did something.  I know life isn’t fair but, why does it take so much hard work to get halfway fit and healthy and then to have a setback and it only takes a week to feel “unhealthy”.

On a brighter side, I look relatively good right after I lift weights.  How can I keep that look all of the time?  I was even trying to take a picture of myself posing in the restroom/locker room.  Scary, huh.  Old bummed man with a cell phone camera in a locker room.

9 responses to “Still Bummed

  1. roundtoravishing June 4, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    You WILL get back to were you were and push like you did before. sometimes these things take time. They say patience is a virtue.. I think that is a bunch of bull. Just keep taking care of that back and keep complaining if needed! You should of posted the locker room pics 🙂

    • loseitbig June 5, 2012 at 6:59 am

      Patience????? What is that? If I can conjure up the courage for a locker room picture, I will add it in my next post. Why not? It is what it is. Thanks for your support.

  2. Two Moms June 5, 2012 at 7:12 am

    Dont beat your self up about this. If you dont give yourself time to heal properly you can reinjure yourself and it can take you even longer to get back to where you want to be. I fully inderstand where you are coming from. It takes months to feeling good and a week to feeling crappy. Its amazing how your body starts to crave that workout and the healthy food. At least you are doing something and not just giving up. Give yourself credit for that. Way to go!

    PS I want to see the locker room pics too. 🙂

    • loseitbig June 5, 2012 at 8:20 am

      I am too stupid to quit. Growing up, my dad made sure I wasn’t a quitter. He didn’t care what we wanted to do, mostly sports, but if we started we were going to finish. Still hits home with me. He also made me eat everything. I guess that is why I will eat and like everything. Yep, I don’t have any hated foods.

  3. One Fit Mama June 5, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    You wouldn’t be the first guy to take a pic in the locker room. Stay positive, eat healthy and don’t over do it till you feel better
    Keep smiling

  4. fitterstrongerbetter June 5, 2012 at 2:29 pm

    Hope your back feels better soon! It is all too depressing not being able to work out due to health when it becomes such a huge part of your life, I can totally empathise. Onwards and upwards though, remember that everything is transient so – though the good times shift – bad times can’t last forever. Oh and thanks for the award!

  5. L @ Trying Not to be Fat June 5, 2012 at 7:08 pm

    Hahaha you’ve become a gym weirdo!

    I’m sorry you’ve hurt yourself, and I know the feeling when you don’t keep up the working out.

    It just makes you feel so sluggish and crap.

Leave a Reply

