Lose It Big

From losing to living

A Quickie

I just thought I would post a quickie this morning. I leave for the beach tonight. The forecast is rain and thunderstorms. But I have at least one mom trying to fix the weather for me…THANKS! I have been there before when it has rained. It’s usually a downpour and then the sun comes back out. I am crossing my fingers for that.

Every time I take a vacation, I worry about something. Will the van make it? Will the kids not fight? Will I forget something? Where is my rum? yada yada yada! I was up this morning at 3 am. I couldn’t sleep. So, I decided to go running. That makes it 3 days in a row. My back is feeling much better (maybe because I am worried about other things). I put an app on my phone called Noom CardioTrainer. I am high tech now. I always run for a certain amount of time so, I never really know how far I run. This app kept telling me how far I was and it even tracked me as I ran. It plotted my route on a map. It showed me my times for each mile. If I knew how to take a screen shot picture on my android phone I would show you. Anyway, I found out I run about an 8 minute mile. I burned 765 calories. My average speed is a little over 7 mph and I ran 6.6 miles in a little more than 50 minutes. This was all before 5 o’clock this morning. This smart phone is making me feel smart.

5 responses to “A Quickie

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat June 8, 2012 at 1:31 pm

    Depends on the Android phone, but to screen shot mine I have to push the unlock/lock button and the home button at the same time!

    And I’m glad your back is maybe sorta kinda getting better.

  2. roundtoravishing June 8, 2012 at 4:38 pm

    I have the Evo 4G, no screen shot without rooting the phone and i just am not willing to do that. Google it and see if your phone is capable πŸ˜‰ Have fun on your trip and pack the rum first. when traveling with children it is the most important thing to pack! Enjoy your vacay!

  3. Enter, Fitness! June 10, 2012 at 5:38 pm

    tech mart yes, but what a runner you are!! Good job!

  4. Two Moms June 10, 2012 at 8:13 pm

    I had beautiful weather for you all day today. πŸ˜‰ Little rain tonight but tomorrow should be nice.
    I use endomondo on my android phone and I love it. I can also track it on the computer on their website as well. Great job on your runs! I am jealous you are running so far already.

  5. Brianna June 10, 2012 at 10:06 pm

    Wow, 6.6 miles? And before 5, no less? Haha, I couldn’t do it! Way to go!

Leave a Reply

