Lose It Big

From losing to living

I’m Back

I am back from Panama City Beach, Florida. Not that I really want to be back but, sometime you have to do things you don’t want to do. It was a great time and even a little bit relaxing. At least in my life, my family (kids) dominates most of the decisions. If they are happy, I am happy. For those of you with young kids you know what I mean. So, most of the food choices were made with their happiness in mind. I don’t travel for work. I don’t go on week end trips. And this is actually our first family vacation. I can handle eating “bad” food for a week. Why does bad food taste so darn good? Twinkies and Nutella are pretty yummy. We went out to eat 6 of the 7 nights and I did not eat one salad. I also had my fill of Coconut Rum and something called lime-a-ritas. Nothing on this vacation fell in my healthy diet, but I didn’t go on vacation to eat healthy. I eat healthy so I can go on a vacation and not feel totally guilty of eating unhealthy.

I did run quite a bit while I was there. I love running new places and my phone was pretty neat too. I listened to an internet radio thingy called Jango and my CadioTrainer tracked my runs, told me how far I had run and how fast. Pretty awesome a “phone” can do that. It seems the phone part of a smart phone is the smallest part of the phone anymore but, that is another topic I am not going to get into.

Friday 6.6 miles
Sunday 5.5 drunken miles…:)
Monday 4.5 miles
Wednesday 4.5 miles
Thursday 6.2 miles
Friday 3 miles (in the rain)

That is a total of 30.3 miles that I ran while on vacation. All in all the vacation was fun. Now I am getting back to my healthy ways so I can splurge again at some point in the future.

10 responses to “I’m Back

  1. Two Moms June 18, 2012 at 3:27 pm

    Welcome home! Nice job with your runs. That is some good miles. You shouldnt feel bad about eating bad when you are on vacation. You have it exactly right. You workout and run so you dont have to feel bad about it. You did awesome! Now get your ass back in gear. 🙂

  2. Brianna June 18, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    Sounds good to me! Running 30 miles on vaca– running 30 miles at all is pretty impressive! And I like your perspective that you didn’t go on vacation to eat healthy, you ate healthy to go on vacation. I’m no expert but that sounds like a healthy balance and a good mentality to have. 🙂

  3. Enter, Fitness! June 19, 2012 at 1:37 am

    30-miles ran on vacation! Unheard of and good for you!! You deserved the rum and saladless meals!! Yes, welcome home and sounds like you had a fabulous time!

  4. L @ Trying Not to be Fat June 20, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Anyone else get van Halen sick in their head? Paanaamaaaa
    And how does one run drunk?

    • loseitbig June 21, 2012 at 8:26 am

      Very carfully!!! hehe. Sometimes it’s easy to see straight if you close one eye. About have way through I think I sweated out all of the alcohol. I was dehydrated. I was dizzy and had chills at the end of the run.

Leave a Reply

