Lose It Big

From losing to living

Run Drink Walk

First off, I am not a good speller without the internet.  I am on my nook, in bed.  I ran about 5 miles this morning.  I failed at hanging a ceiling fan in my boys’ room.  That made me drink…ever tried some sort of whipped cream topping liquor?  Pretty good…not sure what to mix it with, but a shot was candy like.

Then off to BW’s.  I tried to talk my boys into Hooter’s but, then I checked myfitnesspal…WOW…BW’S is bettet (calorically speaking).  Anyway, two beers and 6 wild wings latter we decided to walk when we got home.

One boy on his bike and one on a scooter, I ended up running more than walking.  Drinking and running!  I thought this was supposed to be only for vacation… But some of my readers are on vacation so, I am calling it ok…Not really!  I need to be better. Even with the beer, I came in under my calories according to myfitnesspal.

This sucks typing on my nook in bed and still a little buzzzzzed.  I need to be better.

7 responses to “Run Drink Walk

  1. L @ Trying Not to be Fat July 7, 2012 at 2:02 pm

    I keep telling myself I need to stop drinking or cut down, but it’s soo difficult. It’s the only vice I have and it’s hard to find a replacement. Especially since my husband is my best friend and we have the best most hilarious times together with a few drinks.

    But I also know it isn’t good and messes with your metabolism and yadda yadda. I’m still losing weight, but I wonder where i’d be if I quit drinking.

  2. Enter, Fitness! July 7, 2012 at 3:24 pm

    Just watching someone trying to install a ceiling fan is enough to make one drink — just watching!!

  3. Two Moms July 9, 2012 at 8:41 am

    LOL Somehow I missed this one. You are too funny. At least you got out there for a run today. I have switched to Vodka and sugar free Rebbull – not to many calories – better buzz – no bloat. hehehe

  4. jess0135 July 9, 2012 at 9:34 pm

    I heard that whipped vodka is good with orange soda (diet orange for less sugar/calories)…supposedly tastes like a creamsicle. I’ll stick to my vodka and soda water with lime though. I don’t drink often at all (and would never attempt a run after), but the soda water vodka is just tolerable enough to drink and not tasty enough to drink a lot.

Leave a Reply

