Lose It Big

From losing to living

Habit and Screen Me

I think I have said this before,  I am a creature of habit.  I like not having to work but, when my normal day changes, I get all fubarred.  My workouts and usually my food choices suffer.  Normally, I run in the morning before work.  At lunch, I lift weights in the gym at my office.  This gym has everything I need and it doesn’t cost me anything.  Anyway, over the 3 day weekend I ran once and no weight lifting.  Throw in my bad (but very good) food choices of ribs and grape pie, I am such a loser.  Now back to work and back to my normal habits.

I am under my wife’s health insurance plan.  We get a discount if we pass a health screen.  So, after my morning run of 7 miles in 55 minutes (I am patting my back right now), I went to a med check for some health measurements.  Here they are:

Weight: 141 pounds
Blood Pressure: 98/62 mm Hg
BMI: 23.0
Body Fat:  13%
Waist Circumference:  31 in. (weird…above my belly button)
Total Cholesterol:  175
HDL: 44
LDL: 108
Triglycerides: 117
Glucose:  77

There you go everything you wanted to know about me but, were afraid to ask.  Don’t be afraid to ask I am an open book.  I guess I am healthy enough for at least a discount.  I am up 10 pounds from my biggest loser lowest point.  That low point was a lot of water and I weighed in wearing very little clothes. Also, I am hoping some of those 10 pounds is muscle.

On a really, really side note…Should I be proud that Astroglide is now following me on twitter?  Is this a subliminal message that something is about to happen to me?

9 responses to “Habit and Screen Me

  1. One Fit Mama September 5, 2012 at 6:10 pm

    Lol – love your posts
    If you’re not planning on parading around in a bikini (or über tight running shorts) any time soon I’m sure a day or two of cheating are not going to hurt you.

  2. roundtoravishing September 5, 2012 at 9:29 pm

    Maybe they followed you for a reason… Hmm. What did you do?!

  3. ichoosetolivestronger September 5, 2012 at 10:42 pm

    Without routine I spin….i get the whole creature if habit thing.

  4. Cassy September 6, 2012 at 10:37 am

    Wow, I feel like our blogging relationship has been kicked up to a whole new level with all this personal information. haha

Leave a Reply

