Lose It Big

From losing to living

Weight Consequences

I am watching a show on HBO called The Weight of the Nation.  Very eye opening.  I am not going to try to summarize it, but it is worth watching the series.  It explains it doesn’t take much to have other health problems if we are overweight.  Episode 2 has tips to solve this problem.  I am not sure if I should get off my couch and exercise or watch the next episode.

I posted this from my phone and then I read it a little later on my computer.  I am not quite sure it will read the way I wanted it to.  All along I have said I try to exercise and eat healthy for the sole purpose of looking good naked.  After watching the first episode it opened my eyes.  It isn’t all about looking good but, it is making my body healthy for the long haul.  This show is giving me more motivation than the resulting numbers on a scale or tape will show.

 

7 responses to “Weight Consequences

  1. Two Moms October 16, 2012 at 7:47 am

    LOL must stay on couch and watch TV!! hahaha I have never heard of the show. I will have to look it up.

  2. Dani Cee October 16, 2012 at 12:42 pm

    I watched the first episode of that. I hope to watch more – it is devastating, but a message that needs to be heard. Thanks for sharing!

  3. Eating at my Desk October 22, 2012 at 4:26 pm

    It’s about both, sweetie! But yeah, it’s about health first and the lookin’ good part is the icing on the cake. For the longest time it’s been all about lookin’ good and the healthy part will follow in tow but you know… it doesn’t work that way at all. Fitness! Eating Clean.. and then we start looking hot!

  4. Manda October 24, 2012 at 10:54 am

    Oh wow, I love shows like this. I’ll have to try and track it down.

  5. Real Fit Mom November 7, 2012 at 11:28 am

    Do what I do, exercise while watching it! Ok, normally I’m on my butt but I said that because last night while watching the election coverage I jogged on my mini-trampoline for an hour. Not a strenuous workout but at least I was doing something.
    I’m glad you posted this because I had the same goal as you- to look good naked. But you’re right- we need to look good on the inside, too. I’m going to look this show up because I could use a big eye opener right now. ❤

    • loseitbig November 7, 2012 at 12:06 pm

      …don’t get me wrong, I still want to look good naked. But my problem is I don’t look like Mathew Mcconaughey or Channing Tatum

      • Real Fit Mom November 26, 2012 at 4:11 pm

        I’ve given up on wanting to look like certain celebs. I know what size I used to be and that’s what I’m aiming for. Well, not the 103 I was when I got married but maybe the 115 after the first 3 kids. LOL I’ve learned I have to set reasonable goals. I know I’ll never look like Jennifer Nicole Lee which used to be my goal. 🙂

Leave a Reply

