Lose It Big

From losing to living

Vanilla Latte

I just finished my first week of the second session of kettlebells.  I thought they were going to take it easy and introduce it to the new members but, I was wrong.  I actually think they are trying to scare them away.  All of the workouts were non-stop, drenching wet, cardio, core training.  I loved it.

Here is a question for anyone caring to answer…

Has anyone else tried protein powder in their morning coffee?

I have and like it.  It’s my form of a healthy vanilla latte.  My wife thinks it is totally disgusting.  I pretty much eat anything so, it is not disgusting to me.

9 responses to “Vanilla Latte

  1. erinHasThoughts January 11, 2013 at 9:31 am

    Hey!! good to see you on here again! I love kettlebell workouts, but I since I “quit the gym” I havn’t done any. (I’ve been doing p90x and other home-gym stuff…but kettlebells are WAY out of my price range! haha).

    Anyways, YES!! i have done with “protein coffee”…I was making shakes in the morning for a while and having coffee, so I thought I’d kill two birds with one stone…I like it, however I find that sometimes the powder gets clumpy. I’m not sure if you’ve run into that or if maybe its the brand i used.

    • loseitbig January 11, 2013 at 9:40 am

      I have had some clumps but, probably because I am too lazy to stir it. I just suck it all down. It kind of has a layer on top but once I eat through that it isn’t too bad.

  2. Two Moms January 11, 2013 at 3:17 pm

    I tired this once as well and I agree with your wife. Its disgusting. LOL But I am picky so my opinion probably isnt the best. 🙂

  3. Eating at my Desk January 11, 2013 at 7:21 pm

    I think the protein powder in coffee sounds rather intriguing! I’m going to try it tomrrow! Unike you, I’m going to dilute/blend it first and then put it in the coffee.. like a creamer.

  4. L @ Trying Not to be Fat January 12, 2013 at 9:48 am

    HAhaha I haven’t tried it but maybe this morning. Does it melt in? Is it hard to mix? I only have chocolate whey. Guess it’ll be a mocha.

  5. Joy January 12, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    You have taken your protein drinks to the next level – and I love coffee, but I don’t think I can get myself to try that one!

  6. Jen Bendewish January 29, 2013 at 9:50 am

    Had to read this since you mentioned it on my blog. Yes! I have tried vanilla protein powder in my coffee and oatmeal. It was pretty gross. Both times it got clumpy and I had to dig deep within my soule to get it down fast like Nyquil. I love coffee and realized when talking to my coworker last week that I am a coffee connoisseur while she is a wine connoisseur. I don’t know how Body By Vi has mastered the art, but the stuff works way better in coffee and oatmeal.

Leave a Reply

