Lose It Big

From losing to living

New Clothes

On purpose I hold on to my vacation days for work to use when the kids are sick.  This year the kids were pretty healthy and I had a ton of time left to take off.  So, I took this week off but, wouldn’t you know I had 2 sick kids.  That’s what I use PTO for, right?  All of those items listed on the honey do list just stayed on the list.  I did get to go out for a run today.  For Christmas I got some colder weather running clothes.  How bad am I, about a month later I finally get to try them out.   It’s 30 degrees so it isn’t that cold but cold enough.  I kind of like running with less clothes than more clothes.  After 4.5 miles and about 15 different pictures and adjusting the self timer camera in a dead flower-pot I was able to take this great (not true it’s me)  picture of my new clothes.

Winter Running

Winter Running

The kids are feeling fine now and I guess I have to start on the honey do list.  At least after this post and then after a shower, I may have to see what’s on TV…I procrastinate…I am on vacation, sort of.

10 responses to “New Clothes

  1. Kari January 17, 2013 at 2:20 pm

    You look great! glad you finally got to try out your new clothes 🙂 I recently bought a running jacket and loved it. Perfect for cold weather since it’s been snowing non stop here. Don’t forget to have fun though..you are technically on holiday!

  2. Runs For Chocolate January 17, 2013 at 3:34 pm

    There you are! You are looking fit and fabulous!! Congratulations!! Super impressive and inspiring!

  3. Joy January 17, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    I always buy blue for the hubs. You look great!

  4. Two Moms January 18, 2013 at 7:57 am

    Nice duds!! 30 is cold. LOL At least to a Florida girl. Glad the kids are feeling better – now get to that list! Hope you had a great run.

  5. shapeupsamantha January 22, 2013 at 7:12 am

    Looking good! That’s hilarious about the self timer in the flower pot. I use my self timer app a lot and get some strange looks sometime. Just need a photographer to follow me around. Haha!!

Leave a Reply

