Lose It Big

From losing to living

Bad Workout

Normally I wouldn’t blog about this but, oh well let’s do it.  I had a bad work out this am.  I was ok doing battling ropes but totally went to blah during the next station of sleds.  I felt fine and even wanted to add weight to the sled, because I have done more weight.  After two rounds of the sled I was hurting.  I was exhausted.  I am 41 and haven’t felt like this before (minus the three a days football practices in high school).  It isn’t that I am new to this workout.   I have been at home with my sick kids this week.  Maybe I am getting sick but, I refuse to get sick.  I am jinxing myself but, I honestly do not remember the last time I was sick (and no it’s not because I am old and forget).  Today, I did take a pre workout of Jack3D.  I have taken pre-workouts before but not Jack3D.  I just wanted to see if it does make a difference I follow a blogger that really loves Jack3D.  I am not going to blame my bad workout on that or my kids being sick…I am fine now and will keep trying the Jack3d to see what happens tomorrow.  I am saying it was just a bad day.  Actually, if you follow me at all you know I am a creature of habit.  I have been off all week.  Maybe it is that I am out of my normal routine.

7 responses to “Bad Workout

  1. Two Moms January 20, 2013 at 8:57 am

    We all have those day. There are some days that you are just off and you cant explain why. Tomorrow is another day. Hang in there and remember something is always better than nothing! so even if it was a bad workout it was better than no workout. 🙂

  2. starshipexercise January 20, 2013 at 1:36 pm

    Some days you got it, some days you don’t, Makes the next good one that much better.

  3. leannenalani January 20, 2013 at 2:13 pm

    We all have off days. You’ll have a good workout next time… Just as long as you’re not actually sick. But hey, if you are sick get some rest so you can recover. I recently got over being sick and it lasted at least 3 weeks – I believe some of that is due to too much exercise when I should have been resting.

  4. Jen January 25, 2013 at 9:25 pm

    Some workouts just aren’t as good as others. We all have bad days, but I like to think of them as an opportunity to prove that I can get through it even when I’m not at my best – whether it’s because I don’t feel good or didn’t get enough sleep or ate crappy food or just… I don’t know. Some days I’m just off. But all that really matters is that I do the workout to the best of my ability and then keep going the next day and the next. Also, I like hearing about the bad days as well as the good days – it’s good insight into the process.

Leave a Reply

