Lose It Big

From losing to living

Deck Workout

I wish I had some pictures but, I had a blast doing the “Hit the Deck” workout I saw on A Two Storey Home.  As Catherine described, it was a workout from Bob  Harper on the Biggest Loser.  So, I asked my oldest boy to try it with me.  We decided diamonds would be jumping jacks, hearts would be push-ups, spades would be squats, and clubs would be crunches.  We made it through the deck in about 30 minutes.  My other two kids were upset they didn’t start with us.  So, I got to do it again.  Thanks to Catherine I was able to bond with my kids and I had fun.

14 responses to “Deck Workout

  1. Jenny January 20, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    Sweet!! U saw that too last week and would love to give it a try as well!

  2. lethalastronaut January 20, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    That is a really cool idea 🙂

    I think I’ll be getting a deck of cards out now!

  3. atwostoreyhome January 21, 2013 at 8:20 am

    I’m glad it worked out well for you and your boys! Feeling sore today? 🙂

  4. Kari January 23, 2013 at 7:45 am

    That’s so great! never heard of that game but can imagine it’s a great way to be active with your kids and have a few laughs. Well done! 🙂

  5. runningtoskinny January 23, 2013 at 10:04 am

    I just read another blog where someone posted about the cards…sounds like a fun way to get in some calisthenics!

  6. lstro001 January 23, 2013 at 9:54 pm

    Saw this on The Biggest Loser and thought it was a great idea for exercise! You’ve made me wanna go play the card/ exercise game now!

  7. Eating at my Desk January 24, 2013 at 12:51 pm

    We did that in Boot Camp this past summer. Personally I hated it — trainer made me get to the floor for pushups, stand up, jumping jacks, back down to the floor for something else and so on. I do my exercises standing up; thank you very much! But I think this was a nice thing for you and your son did this together!

Leave a Reply

