Lose It Big

From losing to living

Fun Friday

I am off of work today.  One of the things I like about being off is I don’t have to be in a hurry to do everything.  For example I have already worked out and showered but, I am in no hurry to get dressed.  No one is around to scare so, here I am donning a towel and posting about my Friday.

As mentioned, I worked out this morning.  I am in a Kettlebell Bootcamp that meets every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday (Saturdays are also open).  The session I am in starts at 5:15 am.  So, even though I am off work, I still get up bright and early.  If I were more camera talented, I would have taken a picture of the workout on the board or maybe even me trying to do the workout but, all you get from me is a list of the workout.

  1. Warm Up
    • Get-ups 1R/1L
    • Push ups(10)
  2. Stations (5 minutes each)
    • Pull Ups(5) or Ring Rows(10) – you go I go with a buddy
    • Double Kettlebell Squats(5) – you go I go with a buddy
    • Weighted Alt Leg Raises(30) or whatever you can get in 40 seconds rest for 20 seconds
    • Jump Rope – 40 seconds on 20 seconds off
  3. Finisher (21 reps first set, 15 reps second set, 9 reps last set)
    • Presses
    • Burpees

After that, I decided to run about a mile around the gym while the next Kettlebell Session was warming up.  Since I am off work, what the heck..DO IT ALL AGAIN!  So, I did it a second time.   I like being off work.  Now on to my honey do list which includes shopping for my 14th wedding anniversary gift for my wife.  Any suggestions?  Then I need to clean the garage.  Fun Fun!

14 responses to “Fun Friday

  1. roundtoravishing January 25, 2013 at 8:54 am

    You can never go wrong with jewelry 🙂 How about starting a Pandora bracelet?
    A Spa Certificate
    A nice night out with NO CHILDREN
    The traditional 14th anniversary gift is Ivory and the modern is gold. But who wants to be traditional?

  2. erinHasThoughts January 25, 2013 at 9:20 am

    Jewelry sounds good to me too!

    On a different note…isn’t it too cold to clean the garage? Its too cold to do ANYTHING here!

  3. Malin January 25, 2013 at 9:59 am

    Bring it on…way to go!
    Happy anniversary…the pandora bracelet sounds like a great idea!

  4. Jenny January 25, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    Clean the house, do all the laundry and make her a fancy dinner paired with a nice bottle of wine=) … And if not can you pass this info onto my SO for our 6th anniversary next Sept!?

    • loseitbig January 25, 2013 at 3:12 pm

      I do the laundry in the house so that won’t be too special. I am all for making a great dinner but, is it rude for me to expect her to clean the dishes…I hate doing dishes

      • Jenny January 26, 2013 at 9:10 pm

        haha, yes…it would be rude! So suck it up and do them 😉 clean as you go, I promise it is much easier then waiting until everything is all cooked and eaten!

  5. Casie January 25, 2013 at 12:33 pm

    Interesting, kettlebell bootcamp? I had no idea.

  6. leannenalani January 25, 2013 at 10:29 pm

    Wow, lots of good exercise today! I did two workouts today, too! Because I was making up for not working out yesterday. Hmmm not sure about the gift idea. Is your wife one to like jewelry or shopping? Or would she appreciate a spa day? I like all those things but shopping is more fun to me.

  7. loseitbig January 26, 2013 at 6:06 am

    Thanks for the ideas. A lot of people are helping me out. Decisions, decisions

Leave a Reply

