Lose It Big

From losing to living

Social or Not So Much

My wife’s coworkers are addicted to Pinterest.  I have an account there but, I have no clue how to use it.  The pictures of food look great and I think for her being on the glycemic index count thing maybe Pinterest would be fun for her.  I am selfish.  I would benefit too because if she tries to make something, I get to eat it.

I have all these social media accounts.  Twitter (@kwasson123) is probably my most active one.  I follow more than I tweet.  I have only posted a few things on Facebook and my pictures are probably 10 years old so, that probably makes me more of a stalker.

Like I said before, I am clueless about Pinterest.  I am just not sure I want to lose my wife to an addiction to Pinterest but, I want that food.  So, I am asking the smart people out here to give me some advice on Pinterest.

I know this post has nothing to do with anything so, I will just say I am at work listening to the movie Groundhog Day.  I may watch listen to it over and over again.  Happy February.

9 responses to “Social or Not So Much

  1. powerfulbeauty February 1, 2013 at 11:51 am

    I just discovered pinterest a week ago. Yes, it can become a little addicting because you start racking up all these recipes, but never actually get to them. So I guess my 2 cents in this is its a great website to get all these AWESOME ideas/recipes just make sure you are actually trying some of them out instead of just repinning everything. lol.

  2. roundtoravishing February 1, 2013 at 1:41 pm

    i have been on Pinterest for a while now and have made quite a few things that I have pinned. I also use it to store ideas for bridal showers or other things I am hosting as well as just a list of things I want but will never buy. I spend about 10 minutes a day on there, so it isn’t too bad as far as addiction goes. I alway check the link and see what the actual recipe is before I pin. If it is something I know I would never in a million years make or there is no recipe I don’t tend to pin.

  3. Joy February 1, 2013 at 2:30 pm

    I’m a pinterest addict! Tons of great ideas, but you need to follow chefs you like. I’ve made a few recipes from bloggers and wasn’t too impressed.

  4. Anna February 1, 2013 at 4:38 pm

    Oh yeah, the famous Pinterest addiction! It got to me too. Just create some boards, repin whatever you like but, as you are just at the beginning do the world of content creators and check whether pictures are linked up correctly (by clicking through and finding out if the real source is there or the link only leads to a Tumblr or something like that). Go general – whatever field interests you will do: Motivational Quotes, Recipes, Sports, you name it. Have fun with it!

  5. leannenalani February 1, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    My take on Pinterest – It was a lot of fun for a few weeks and then I got bored and stopped using it. I go back and look once every couple weeks but it’s just not as entertaining as it was at first. Maybe your wife will eventually get bored with it, too. Or at least maybe she won’t be quite as addicted after a while.

  6. melisreilly February 1, 2013 at 10:40 pm

    I agree with Leanne! I was on pinterest any spare moment I had for the first few weeks, and then I lost interest. And like some other people have said, you start repinning all of these things, but then don’t ever really get around to doing them. However, I know some people who do actually follow through and make the crafts and recipes on there. I find that for me, when I’m looking for a new recipe it’s easier to google or go to food blogs rather than pinterest. But to each there own! If you’re trying to get into it, just looking up topics that interest you and click away!
    Also, I tried watching Ground Hog’s Day for the first time last year, but I was very tired, so I was in and out of sleep during it. Not the best movie to fall asleep to being that he keeps repeating the day. Trying to explain the last thing I remembered seeing to my boyfriend was a struggle haha. Maybe I’ll try watching it again tonight or tomorrow!

  7. artsyprincess February 6, 2013 at 10:24 am

    I’ve been on pinterest for a while now, and it’s still as addicting as the first day I discovered it! It’s like online mood boards. You can pin things you like for future reference. Next year, I plan on doing a 52-week Pinterest challenge. I’m going to pick one pin a week to create, cook, or do..

Leave a Reply

