Lose It Big

From losing to living

Just Say No

Every once in a while we tend to stock up on some munchies at work.  A little here and a little there adds up throughout the day, week, and months and it’s really bad because I like peanut butter pretzels, animal crackers, cheese puffs,cheez-its, and chocolate covered pretzels.  At least there are pistachios in the stack of temptations.  I have made a commitment to do this  “Totally Fit Life” program.  I am saying “NO” to it all.

Temptations

Temptations

Instead I am drinking my protein shake, eating a couple of hard-boiled eggs throughout the morning and eating this great salad of turkey breast, red peppers, cucumbers and hot salsa as the dressing.  After my afternoon workout, I have another protein shake.  For an afternoon snack I have a fruit.  This week it is a grapefruit.  Sometime I eat chobani greek yogurt.  That is my usual day of eating at work.

Lunch

Lunch

 

 

17 responses to “Just Say No

  1. Two Moms February 12, 2013 at 1:21 pm

    Temptations are hard. Good for you for resisting. Your salad look really yummy – except for the hot salsa. LOL

  2. roundtoravishing February 12, 2013 at 1:51 pm

    WTG! You have more will power than I do!

  3. Our Life In 3D February 12, 2013 at 6:09 pm

    My work is ordering and warehousing all those products for local grocery chains. Congrats on your will power! The chocolate covered pretzels are currently beating me.

  4. lethalastronaut February 12, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    Yep. It’s a lot easier to say no when you have something yummy and healthy as an alternative, which is what you’re doing. Well done – your awesomeness is amazing! 🙂 Keep it up!

  5. yourtruthdiet February 12, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    Your level of discipline is pretty impressive. I’m working my way back to the point, but with the Girl Scouts in town I’m in BIG, BIG, TROUBLEEEEE! Healthy Journey!!!!!

  6. One Fit Mama February 12, 2013 at 9:07 pm

    Lazy and easy is ok too. As long as its yummy and curbs the cravings

  7. leannenalani February 13, 2013 at 9:40 pm

    Mmmm peanut butter pretzels… Good for you staying strong!

  8. bezzymates February 22, 2013 at 5:05 pm

    I know what you mean about those pretzels. I think the thing that works best for me is just not buying the temptation. Your healthy salad looks delicious. You’re very motivating.

  9. T Hollis March 3, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Changing eating habits, especially when around people who aren’t making that change, some who will even try to sabotage you, isn’t easy, but nothing worthwhile is easy! You can do this!
    Thanks for following my Posts!

Leave a Reply

