Lose It Big

From losing to living

Bummed

Does it mean I have a problem when my 5:00 am Kettlebell Bootcamp gets cancelled and I am totally bummed out?

My “training”, (opposed to class or workouts) because coach thinks he is training athletes, is held at the local high school.  We had some snow and ice making the school opening delay for 2 hours in the morning.  This means no bootcamp.  The reason for the most part is so the parking lots can get treated and plowed for the kids when they get to school.  Most people would be happy to sleep in.  I am upset mainly because this throws off my schedule.  I have posted about this before I am the definition of creature of habit.  You mess up one thing and I am lost for the day.  I still plan on working out during lunch unless, since my morning was messed up, I decide to go out for lunch (resist the urge).  I just like my full body, sweating, lung hurting training in the morning.  It wasn’t long ago that I would have never said that.

  1. Anyone else feel the same way about liking the fun in hard exercise?
  2. Anyone else get thrown out of whack when their schedule changes?

 

21 responses to “Bummed

  1. fitterstrongerbetter February 22, 2013 at 7:40 am

    Kurt, you’ve got it bad. 😛

    Also, I’m struggling with the power jumps with Insanity, got any tips?

  2. roundtoravishing February 22, 2013 at 7:41 am

    I enjoyed my hard workouts, I miss them!
    I hate when things change. Messes up everything. I like things to be planned and set to go.

  3. Two Moms February 22, 2013 at 7:50 am

    OMG you sound like my wife. One thing gets messed up and her whole day is shot to hell. LOL I am by no means a morning person so I can NOT relate in any way. Get a good lunch workout in and you should feel better. Do you get to make up the missed class? I never would have thought I would be HAPPY to start running and here I am ready to go and happy I can. That is when you know you have changed your lifestyle and you have a good healthy routine. 🙂

    • loseitbig February 22, 2013 at 8:07 am

      I guess we kind of can make it up. The exercise room is pretty much open to us when ever the school is unlocked. Saturday mornings coach has a class for $5 but, if you go through the week you can attend for free. Pretty laid back kind of family like.

  4. shapeupsamantha February 22, 2013 at 9:57 pm

    I’ve started to love my hard workouts too. Yesterday I had to work out in the afternoon and today I missed altogether. Very weird for me since I’m almost always working out between 8-10 AM. Saturdays are usually rest but I will work out tomorrow. I crave it! It’s tough being a creature of habit.

  5. powerfulbeauty February 22, 2013 at 11:27 pm

    It becomes habit…a good habit. Been out of the gym for two days and feeling like there is something wrong. Perhaps try to come up with a back-up workout to do at home?

  6. Malin February 22, 2013 at 11:52 pm

    I’m with you my friend there is noting more annoying than a canceled class…that is my hour and if you take it away I really have to fight not to bang my head against the wall because upset and angry like my six year old…lol!

  7. leannenalani February 23, 2013 at 7:38 pm

    You’re not weird! Heck yes, I can relate. I love a good hard workout and the way it feels. And routine is a big deal I think for a lot of people. Although if school gets cancelled I’m totally ok with my routine getting messed up because I’m a teacher and I love staying home on a work day. :p

  8. starshipexercise February 25, 2013 at 8:59 am

    You definitely have a kettlebell problem. Some ideas for future posts:

    For Whom The Kettlebell Tolls
    Ring My Kettlebell
    I Gotta Have More Kettlebell!

    Seriously, though, I know what you mean. I do hot yoga (power vinyasa in a hot room, it’s insane) every morning before work, and if for some reason I can’t, it throws me into a tailspin.

  9. leanbackmama February 27, 2013 at 3:28 pm

    I completely agree, getting out of routine throws everything off for me too!

    As a solution to your class being cancelled. Maybe you can purchase a DVD ahead of time and do that instead?

  10. Bezzymates February 27, 2013 at 10:10 pm

    I can totally relate. I don’t like it when I am looking forward to a class, and it’s canceled. I then have little or no motivation to do something on my own.

Leave a Reply

