Lose It Big

From losing to living

Short but Intense

A couple of weeks ago I posted about being bummed when school was canceled or on a delay resulting in a cancelled kettlebell class.  Fast forward to today at 4:30, I woke to 4 inches of snow.  The good news is I hadn’t received any messages about school being closed or delayed.  So, yippee, no being bummed today right?   As I pulled into the parking lot there were a few other cars there.  As I was grabbing my water and towel, some of the cars started to leave then my phone started ringing.  Grrrr…School was delayed.  We have been told that when school is on a delay or is cancelled we would not have our Bootcamp.  Then I saw our coach in the door of the school.  He said since he was there we could come in and workout.  I am Happy, Happy, Happy (anyone knows who says that).  I ran out and told the people that were still hanging out that we could go in.  Only six of us there but, I got a workout in.  It was a relatively easy one.

Two Density Circuits (12 minutes each)

  1. Heavy Bench Press alternated  with Heavy Squats – 5 reps each
  2. Pull Ups alternated  with Dead Lifts – 5 reps each

One Arm Snatch (4 minutes) – 20 seconds right, 10 seconds rest, 20 seconds left
Abs (4 minutes) – 20 seconds on 10 seconds rest

It was a short one but somewhat intense.  I can feel it now so, it must have done something.  I am just glad I was able to get it in this morning.

6 responses to “Short but Intense

  1. roundtoravishing March 6, 2013 at 12:53 pm

    Glad you got your workout in 🙂

  2. victorianeedstoeat March 6, 2013 at 1:40 pm

    Sounds like a very manic morning! But a very good quick workout. Well done 🙂

  3. atwostoreyhome March 7, 2013 at 8:40 am

    Looks like an awesome workout! Glad you were able to do it! I made the mistake of going back to sleep when I found out my office was closed (because of the snow)…when I finally got up and moving, they had closed my gym for the day (also because of the snow.) I ended up going on a short, cold run in the snow 🙂

  4. Our Life In 3D March 7, 2013 at 1:43 pm

    You’re there might well knock it out. I like your sub sets built into your regular routine (bench presses with squats) I thought think that is a good way to rest the targeted muscle without your heart slowing down and burning less.inbetween sets. Then some pancakes? .

Leave a Reply

