Lose It Big

From losing to living

Kids

My schedule has been changed again. Today, is usually my cardio day during lunch. Since I ran about 5 miles yesterday, I will be ok with missing my Monday elliptical session. My number two kid is sick and we decided it to be best he stay home and rest. I drew the short straw and get to be his slave for the day. But speaking of kids, I went shopping for a swim suit over the weekend. After browsing in the Men’s Department at the over priced swim trunks, I decided to look in the Boys’ section.

I have always hated being small. Through high school, I was never taller than 5’6″ and never more than 140 pounds. I NEVER used it as an excuse it was more of a motivation, especially, playing sports. I was blessed with over average skills and a love for playing sports.Β  With the motivation of being the small guy, I was able to compete at a high level (as far as high school goes). Probably, even better was that when I went to college and played in the recreational leagues, more times than not, I would get the worst player guarding me. By the end of the game I would be matched with one of the other teams best players.

I digress, this is the happy part about being small. I was able to fit in a boys size XL swim suit. The prices are a lot cheaper and there was a bigger selection. Score one for the small old 41-year-old wearing boys sized clothes.

Swim Suit from Boys' section

Swim Suit from Boys’ section

7 responses to “Kids

  1. Our Life In 3D March 11, 2013 at 10:25 am

    Kids? You look like a buff teenager in that swim suit! Great job! ui’m with you, I frequently have a hard time finding anything worthwhile in my size. Its like they stop making them!

  2. bezzymates March 11, 2013 at 10:28 am

    Ha! That’s funny. My husband is a smaller guy. Before vacationing in Tampa last year we went to Old Navy to buy trunks for him. All the men’s trunks swallowed him up. He finally settled for trunks in the boy’s section and found a good fit.
    Hope your son is feeling better.

  3. shapeupsamantha March 20, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    Haha this made me laugh but you’re looking good! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

