Lose It Big

From losing to living

WOW #1

One of my coaches of my Kettlebell Bootcamp wants to try a workout of the week (WOW).  Every Tuesday he is going to tweet a workout that we can do at home with no or very little equipment.  We will have until the following Monday to complete the WOW and send him our results.  This is something new so, I hope people use it and he sticks with it.  I am going to give it a try.  You can follow along with me @kwasson123 or by clicking the link on the right.  If you want, you can even join in.  Follow my coach @KBbootcamps.  Send your results to him.  He may not know you but, it would be fun to bug him.

WOW #1

For time:
50-40-30-20-10
Jumping Jacks
Air Squats
Alternate Leg Raises

Complete each exercise in order at 50 reps each. After completing 50 alt. leg raises complete each exercise at 40 reps and so on down to 10 reps each. Complete the workout as fast as you can.

Time: 8:26

I had no clue what to expect from this first one.  It was over pretty quick my legs feel like they are full of lead so it must have done something and I was starting to sweat.  I am guessing the next will be a little more challenging.

IMAG0060

Can you see the sweat?

8 responses to “WOW #1

  1. yourtruthdiet April 25, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    Wow, that’s kind of cool. I may actually try this. 😀

  2. abadmum April 26, 2013 at 10:53 am

    I might give this a go.. it will probably kill me and take about 3 hours.. but hey I have nothing else planned for this weekend!!

    • loseitbig April 26, 2013 at 10:56 am

      I really thought it would take a while too. It seemed like there are a lot of reps but, it really didn’t take too long at all. You can do this. Thanks for dropping by.

  3. Holly J April 29, 2013 at 8:40 pm

    You made great time! Consider me impressed.

    • loseitbig April 30, 2013 at 10:17 am

      It wasn’t as good as some of the others. You should try it and let me know your time. I have another workout that I will post. You should do them with me.

  4. thetummy2yummy May 2, 2013 at 6:13 pm

    When you said WOW I had to laugh as my first thought was all these people around the world playing World of Warcraft!!! I bet their characters would manage the workout fine, just not so sure about the person working the controls O.o lol!

Leave a Reply

