Lose It Big

From losing to living

Magic Diet?

I have been slacking but, I really have not had much to say.  Yes, I have had 2 workout of the week that I didn’t post so, here they are:

  1. 4 rounds for time:  My time was 10:03.7.
    • Push-ups x 10
    • Squats x 20
    • Alt Leg Raises x 30
    • Jumping Jacks x 40
    • Plank Holds x 50 seconds
  2. 21-15-9 reps for time:  My time was 1:30.8.
    • Jump squats
    • Push ups

I wrote about my wife and Pinterest in this post, Social or Not So Much.  Well she is not quite addicted but, over the weekend she found this on Pinterest, The Military Diet and wants to try it.  It pretty much is 3 days of strict dieting and then 4 days of eating anything within reason.  Has anyone tried it?  It claims you can lose 10 pounds a week.  Normally, I would try it with her because it is always easier to stay on a diet when your significant other is doing it with you.  Ten pounds in a week and you are supposed to eat hotdogs and vanilla ice cream sounds a little too good to be true.  She is all in and I will support her and if she does lose 10 pounds, I will join her eating hotdogs and all.  For now, I will just keep eating my salads, veges, fruit, eggs, chicken, fish, and protein lattes.

8 responses to “Magic Diet?

  1. roundtoravishing May 20, 2013 at 4:27 pm

    Sounds too good to be true, plus weight loss from crash diets always comes back when the diet is over.

  2. Two Moms May 21, 2013 at 11:52 am

    If you look at the calories it is less than 1000 calories a day. That is really low. Be careful. I wouldnt add any exercise in to those 3 days if all you are eating is 1000 or less in calories. The food overall sounds okay. But I would guess you could eat anything in a day that is 1000 calories or less and have the same results. 🙂

  3. kittyfightingfit May 24, 2013 at 3:25 am

    Slow and steady is best technique for weight loss. Anything that promises big numbers isn’t the way to go. Binge and starve is never a good idea. Eat nourishing food like lean meat, colourful vegies, low fat dairy treat yourself once or twice a week. Make sure you burn calories with cardio and weight training she’ll lose 10 pounds but it could take 6 weeks not a week but at least she will keep it off.

    • loseitbig May 24, 2013 at 10:05 am

      Thanks for stopping by. Yes, we know losing weight is a marathon and not a sprint. I think she was just trying it out to either prove or disprove what this diet claims. Sometimes it’s fun to experiment.

Leave a Reply

