Lose It Big

From losing to living

Snatches Ladder

First, I an doing this quick post on my phone so, please bear with the errors.  Yesterday’s workout was a “Breathing Ladder”.  After every set you are to take the same number of breaths as the amount of reps just completed.  So, one snatch, one breath.  Then two snatches, two breaths.  Then three snatches, three breaths.  Get the picture?  We went up the ladder 1 to 20.  Then came back down 20 to 1.  We were told 400 snatches.  I used a 35 pound kettlebells.  What I found out was you really need hand protection.  I have never worn any and proud of my callous palms.  Tough workout and I have this for a prize…

image

6 responses to “Snatches Ladder

  1. eht247 June 17, 2013 at 8:15 am

    OMG!! That looks soooo painful!! I have a question though – what is a “snatch”

    Also, did your wife ever end up doing that diet (the hotdog one)? Im curious as to how it went!

    • loseitbig June 17, 2013 at 8:35 am

      I guess the easy way to describe it is taking a kettlebell with one hand and swinging it below the waist to above your head in one motion. There is more to it but that might be a good visual.

      Yes, she did try it and actually she is doing it again today. It is just a “quick” fix on the numbers on the scale. It is just a low calorie diet. She lost 6 pounds but, I am not sure she kept any of it off. To me that isn’t what we would want. It’s definitely not one you could or even should use for a lifestyle change.

  2. Two Moms June 19, 2013 at 11:11 am

    OUCH!!! Your a beast. I love how you experiment with so many different workouts. Keeps from getting bored. Great job.

    • LoseItBig June 19, 2013 at 11:21 am

      Lol…maybe a mini-beast. I like doing different things…my goal this week is to run everyday (i haven’t run for a while). I am excited and nervous. I just signed up for the Warrior Dash.

Leave a Reply

